Grievance Redressal & Anti Ragging Cell


The Grievance Redressal Cell (GRC) aims to look into the complaints lodged by any student and redress it as per requirement. The students can state their grievance regarding any academic and non- academic matter within the campus through the online and grievance/ suggestion box. It looks into general and academic complaints of the staff and students. It promptly tries to offer solutions for their redressal in periodic of the committee. If the grievances are not within the purview of the committee, then the issues are brought to the notice of the authorities.


  • To create a platform where staff and students can raise their problems about academic and non-academic matters
  • To receive suggestions from the staff and students for improvement
  • To ensure effective solution to the staff and students to redress their problems

  • Sr. NoName Designation
    1 Prof. C.S. Nimkar Chairperson
    2 Dr. Manjusha Musmade Member
    3 Ms. Sonali More-Madhale Member
    4 Mr. Neeraj Bhagat Member
    5 Dr. S.G. Latpate Member
    6 Dr. K.S. Bhosale Member
    7 Dr. V.T. Borkar (SDO) Member
    8 Mr. Rushikesh Sawant (T.Y.B.Sc. Student) Member
    9 Ms. Triguni Bendre (T.Y.B.A. International Player) Member
    10 Ms. Madonna D'suza (T.Y.B.Sc. Student) Member
    11 Mrs. Suvarna Late Member
    12 Mr. Satish Gogawale Member
    13 P.I. Koregaon Park Police Station Member


    In accordance with the Provision of the Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act 1999 (with effect from 15th May 1999) ragging within or outside any educational institution is strictly Prohibited. Any student found involved in it shall be dismissed from the institution with immediate effect and such student shall not be admitted in any other educational institution for the period of five years from the date of order of such dismissal. Ragging is punishable with imprisonment for a term up to 2 years.

    1 Dr. F. I. Surve (I/C Principal) Chairperson
    2 Dr. S.S. Boxwala Kale ( Vice Principal) Member
    3 Dr. Anargha Dhorde (Female Teacher Representative) Member
    4 Sr. P.I. Koregaon Park Police Station Member
    5 Mr. Vicky Pathare (Journalist) Member
    6 Mr. Sachin Punekar (NGO Representative) Member
    7 Mr. D.V. Sagalgile Member
    8 Mr. N.K. Bhagat Member
    9 Dr. V.T. Borkar (SDO) Member
    10 Mr. R.G. Tagade (Registrar) Member
    11 Student Representative Member