Examination Cell

Controller of Examination (COE)

Dr. S. G. Latpate

COE Message

We at the examination department of Nowrosjee Wadia College of Arts and Science, Pune, are continuously working towards a transparent, confidential, effective and efficient evaluation and assessment system that caters the need of students.
We strive to have a 24X7 communication with the students to solve their examination related queries and problems. The cell uses several modes of communication so that students can get their doubts resolved. All examination related notices and messages are notified to the students in a timely manner using email, mobiles and notices on college noticeboards. The college has initiated a Telegram group for effective communication.

  1. • Design and monitor strategies and implementation of useful examination practices at college.
  2. • Mechanisation of whole examination process starting from form filling to result declaration.
  3. • Mechanize the whole examination process to minimize errors, time and efforts.
  4. • Coordinate with different governing bodies like SPPU and all other higher regulatory agencies to ensure creditability and stability in the examination system.
  5. • Creating a single window system for Students Facilitation.
  6. • Delivery of prompt response and delivery of student’s queries.
  7. • Arrangement of training sessions for Teachers and Non-Teaching Staff for the smooth conduct and organization of examination and examination activities.

Senior College Exam Committee Members

Sr. NoName of Staff MemebrDesignation
1 Prof. Dr. V. V. Chabukswar Incharge Principal & Chairperson
2 Dr. S. S. Boxwala Kale Vice-Principal
3 Dr. B. B. Bahule Vice-Principal
4 Mr. R. G. Tagade Registrar
5 Dr. S. G. Latpate COE
6 Mr. C. S. Nimkar Memebr
7 Mrs. V. S. Jadkar Memebr
8 Mrs. S. A. More-Madhale Memebr
9 Mrs. R. P. Dasture Memebr
10 Mr. K. B. Kale Memebr
11 Mr. M. S. Gohad Memebr

Junior College Exam Committee Members

Sr. NoName of Staff MemebrDesignation
1 Ms. Shobha Dhandore Co-ordinator
2 Mr. Sanjay Khade Member
3 Mr. Krishna Yedage Member